impian

Standard

tchair

hi there  my peoples.

finding an

ticat

has been a problem.

i did find one the

impian

there is no picture here because the only picture i could find is on  Petfinder
and using their pictures is not allowed.
those dang copyright laws

but if you go here Petfinder there is a picture.

the impian is not recognized as an official breed

this is fine with me. who needs to be official?
you’re either a cat or you’re not.

it is a happening of breeding an american curl cat and a polydactyl cat.
it is medium to large in size with semi-long hair.
it has curly ears and 5 toes on each foot

i was worried it meant she had 5 ears and curly toes
that would would be quite a sight

go look at the picture she’s a pretty cat.

greypaw

paw the badge to visit other posters

paw the badge to visit other posters

10 responses »

  1. “this is fine with me. who needs to be official?
    you’re either a cat or you’re not.” Ha, ha. You gave me a good chuckle this morning.

    Interesting cat! I don’t think I’ve seen ears quite like that before. #atozchallenge

  2. It worries me when people start messing with the polydactyly gene. It is a common gene in the Maine Coon. Many of the Maine Coon breeders have bred it out of their lines because it can create deformities. I fear for this impian cat “breed”. I don’t think it is a good idea to create breeds out of anomalies. I love polydactyls when they happen naturally. I have had two. Both were natural.

your comments are like treats. I love treats!

